Barry Kavanagh has had 15 pieces of short fiction published, and there are 6 (nearly 7) unpublished novels.

Delight, a novel


The Assassination in the Temple of Aphrodite
(published by Bøygen, 2014)


Delight, a novel


This document by Dr. M. Arkus was discovered on his office computer.

(excerpt from unpublished novel Delight, 2010)




The Minister of the Waves
(excerpt from unpublished novel The Tao of Odds and Ends, 2003)




Appendix from The Tao of Odds and Ends, 2003


Ostrich man


'The dog disappeared.'
(excerpt from unpublished novel What the Ostrich Sees in the Sand, 1999)




Contact Barry Kavanagh

See also:

A Load of Blather, 2008 book by Barry Kavanagh with Dave Walsh & Damien DeBarra; includes 4 satires written by Kavanagh.

Haunted Dublin by Dave Walsh 2008, introduction by Kavanagh.

He is also a contributor to Blather.net


© Barry Kavanagh 1999-2019.